2021 Max Goodwin Young Lawyer of the Year Award Presentation

The Indiana Trial Lawyers Association (ITLA) awarded Brandon Tate with the 2021 Max Goodwin Young Lawyer of the Year Award. The honor is awarded to only one lawyer in Indiana each year “for distinguished service to the citizens of Indiana and the United States as an outstanding young lawyer dedicated to protecting the rights of the injured under the laws of the State of Indiana and the United States of America.”

Brandon focuses his practice on trials, personal injury, wrongful death, Section 1983 constitutional violation claims against state and local entities (such as claims against the Indiana Department of Child Services and claims against cities and counties/police departments for police action shootings resulting in death, excessive force resulting in serious bodily injury, and deaths/catastrophic injuries of bystanders resulting from high-speed chases), and life insurance denials (both non-ERISA and ERISA policies). Brandon represents injured Hoosiers and their families throughout the State of Indiana striving to help them through their most difficult times with a drive to help those affected by an injury or loss.

​Brandon regularly works with other attorneys around the state both formally as co-counsel and informally in the progression of the advancement of Indiana laws for injured Hoosiers. He is dedicated to the constitutional rights of open access to the courts and equal protection under the law for all persons in Indiana, and strives to protect those in all his cases looking to obtain verdicts that could effectuate change. Brandon is a strong advocate for the ITLA.

Brandon has had a variety of professional accomplishments, including being selected to the Rising Star List by Super Lawyers in 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020, and 2021. Brandon is also set to chair both the Solo-Small Firm Conference Committee and the Young Lawyer Section Council for the Indiana State Bar Association in the coming years.

Brandon is a tireless advocate for his clients and the citizens of Indiana and proud recipient of the 2021 Max Goodwin Young Lawyer of the Year award.

Share This